Opening Hours

Mocketts Wood Surgery

Today
Closed
Mon 6 Feb
08:00 - 18:30
Tue 7 Feb
08:00 - 18:30
Wed 8 Feb
08:00 - 20:00
Thu 9 Feb
08:00 - 18:30
Fri 10 Feb
08:00 - 18:30
Sat 11 Feb
Closed

Extended Practice Hours

Mocketts Wood Surgery offer pre-bookable extended hours appointments on Wednesday between 18:30 - 20:00.

 

Other Local Extended Access Services

Please note 08:00 to 20:00 appointments are offered within your area on a daily basis. Please ask the receptionist if you would like to book an appointment in the evening up to 20:00. You will be informed as to which surgery we are able to pre-book for.

Half Day Closures for 2023

Please be advised that on the dates listed below the surgery will be shut from 1pm

Thursday 23rd February 2023

Wednesday 22nd March 2023

Wednesday 24th May 2023

Thursday 22nd June 2023

Wednesday 19th July 2023

Wednesday 23rd August 2023

Thursday 21st September 2023

Wednesday 18th October 2023

Thursday 23rd Novemeber 2023

When We Are Closed

Outside normal surgery hours emergency medical cover can be accessed by calling 111

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency. 

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.

Parking including disabled access

We do have limited parking within the premises, including one disabled parking bay.

There is ample parking just outside of the Surgery gates which can be used by patients.