Opening Hours

Mocketts Wood Surgery

Day Opening hours
Monday 27 May
Closed
Tuesday 28 May
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 29 May
8am to 8pm
Thursday 30 May
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 31 May
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 1 June
Closed
Sunday 2 June
Closed

Extended Practice Hours

Mocketts Wood Surgery offer pre-bookable extended hours appointments on Wednesday between 18:30 - 20:00.

 

Other Local Extended Access Services

Please note 08:00 to 20:00 appointments are offered within your area on a daily basis. Please ask the receptionist if you would like to book an appointment in the evening up to 20:00. You will be informed as to which surgery we are able to pre-book for.

When We Are Closed

Outside normal surgery hours emergency medical cover can be accessed by calling 111

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency. 

BANK HOLIDAY CLOSURES 2024

 

  • 1st January 2024             Thursday            New Years Day 
  • 3rd April 2024                  Friday                 Good Friday
  • 6th April 2024                  Monday              Easter Monday
  • 4th May 2024                   Monday              Early May bank holiday
  • 27th May 2024                 Monday              Spring bank holiday
  • 26th August 2024             Monday              Summer bank holiday
  • 25th December 2024        Wednesday       Christmas day
  • 26th December 2024        Thursday            Boxing day 

If you need medical advice whilst we are closed for a Bank Holiday please call 111 or

If you have a medical emergency please call 999 

a group of people sitting in chairs

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.

Parking including disabled access

We do have limited parking within the premises, including one disabled parking bay.

There is ample parking just outside of the Surgery gates which can be used by patients. 

HALF DAY CLOSURES 2024

 

Please note that the Surgery will be closed from 13:00 for protected learning time on the following dates:

  • 18th January 2024 - Thursday
  • 28th February 2024 - Wednesday
  • 21st March 2024 - Thursday
  • 22nd May 2024 - Wednesday
  • 20th June 2024 - Thursday
  • 24th July 2024 - Wednesday
  • 22nd August 2024 - Thursday
  • 26th September 2024 - Thursday
  • 23rd October 2024 - Wednesday
  • 27th November 2024 - Wednesday

If you need medical advice whilst we are closed for a Bank Holiday please call 111 or

If you have a medical emergency please call 999 

 

2025:

  • 27th February 2024 - Thursday
  • 19th March 2025 - Wednesday